Initial black preview screen

Report and discuss bugs here!
Meteosat
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2008 6:33 pm

Initial black preview screen

Postby Meteosat » Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:20 am

Hi folks,
Now running a Windows 7 64bit professional system - and run into this problem.

Prog starts OK (run as administrator or normal) Preview window then appears black. Doesn't change

Settings/device reselect my Logitech Pro9000 camera (which is marked as default) Voila - picture appears and all is well thereafter.

Just wondering if there might be a workaround to avoid the extra steps?

Cheers

Advertisement



z3r0c00l12
Moderator
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Postby z3r0c00l12 » Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:47 pm

Try using the "change to device" option, it should permanently set the camera to the right setting and prevent the problem.


Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests