motion bug

Report and discuss bugs here!
johnu
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 10:33 pm

motion bug

Postby johnu » Wed Apr 10, 2013 11:02 pm

Hello, it seems that yawcam is filling my hard drive with images without the motion enabled. Here is an example from my hard drive:

motion_2013-04-10_14.16.27.890.jpg C:\Documents and Settings\HP_Administrator\.yawcam\motion 53 KB 4/10/2013 2:16 PM

About every 30 seconds a new jpg is added to the folder. I am using the camera as a static cam just taking a picture every 30 seconds and ftping it to my server. Here is the address of the page: http://www.yellowstone.co/rexburg/webcam.htm

I am using the newest version 0.4.0.

Advertisement



malun
Site Admin
Posts: 1495
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 1:29 pm

Re: motion bug

Postby malun » Sun Apr 14, 2013 4:35 pm

Images are only saved there if the motion detection is enabled.
Are you sure that your motion detection is disabled?

/malun

johnu
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 10:33 pm

Re: motion bug

Postby johnu » Mon Apr 15, 2013 4:12 am

The only thing that is enabled is "Start Ftp output". Nothing else is enabled or checked in the Start Up...???


Return to “Bugs”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests