Can not get YawCam working on website.

Questions? Suggestions? Need help? Talk about anything related to Yawcam...
joker51
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:59 am

Can not get YawCam working on website.

Postby joker51 » Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:02 am

Ok I am testing out yawcam on a home server website. I am running WAMP in an XP machine. I used frontpage to make the page just to test it out. but when I go to the site it says "OFFLINE". But if I just go to the webcam url it works. any ideas what I am doing wrong? besides using WAMP and frontpage.

Here is the URL I am trying to get working.
http://unclesampc.com/webcam/

Advertisement



z3r0c00l12
Moderator
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Postby z3r0c00l12 » Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:37 pm

in your yawcam page, the one where you specified the address and port of the webcam, it seems to me like you forgot a "/" at the end so when it tries to connect to the camera, it sends this link to the server : http://unclesam.com:777images.jpg and it's missing the "/" hence why it can't connect.

joker51
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:59 am

Postby joker51 » Sun Mar 28, 2010 7:05 pm

Nope still not working, Oh well I will just use the link rather then try to embed it into a site.

malun
Site Admin
Posts: 1495
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 1:29 pm

Postby malun » Sun Mar 28, 2010 7:09 pm

Use an iframe to include Yawcam's page into your page.
Search for iframe in the forum.

/malun

z3r0c00l12
Moderator
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Postby z3r0c00l12 » Sun Mar 28, 2010 7:10 pm

I still see the "/" missing in the page, are you sure you put it properly?

joker51
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:59 am

Postby joker51 » Sun Mar 28, 2010 7:14 pm

Thought I put it in correctly. but will try again and check the iframe thing also.

joker51
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:59 am

Postby joker51 » Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:29 pm

Ok how do I change the size of the Iframe? I got that working

z3r0c00l12
Moderator
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Postby z3r0c00l12 » Sun Mar 28, 2010 10:50 pm

To me the stream is offline right now...

joker51
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:59 am

Postby joker51 » Sun Mar 28, 2010 11:18 pm

sorry had it turned off as I was trying something. its on now but cant get the size bigger, still trying to figure out the iframe

z3r0c00l12
Moderator
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Postby z3r0c00l12 » Sun Mar 28, 2010 11:24 pm

you can take a look at my working Iframes here : http://z3rc000l12.com/yawcam/index.html and a diffrent way to code your iframes in http://z3r0c00l12.com/yawcam/thomas3.html

Note : All cams will be offline... This is normal, they are not pointed to the right IP:Port

joker51
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:59 am

Postby joker51 » Sun Mar 28, 2010 11:28 pm

Ok got it thanks for the help guys its really appreciated

bben95
Moderator
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:40 pm

Postby bben95 » Mon Mar 29, 2010 11:21 pm

Check this out for help on iframes:
http://www.w3schools.com/TAGS/tag_iframe.asp


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests