can you check to see if this worked

Questions? Suggestions? Need help? Talk about anything related to Yawcam...
buntay
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 6:46 am

can you check to see if this worked

Postby buntay » Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:15 pm

Hi all,
I was wondering if some body can check to see if I am on. Here is the address http://baunet.mine.nu:2433

Advertisement



malun
Site Admin
Posts: 1496
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 1:29 pm

Postby malun » Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:22 pm

Nope, doesn't work.
What does the online check say?

/malun

buntay
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 6:46 am

Postby buntay » Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:14 pm

how about now

z3r0c00l12
Moderator
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Postby z3r0c00l12 » Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:53 pm

Still not working...

buntay
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 6:46 am

Postby buntay » Mon Mar 29, 2010 5:26 am

thanks to all who checked. found the problem, it lies with my isp. public ip address isnt seen by router, it just sees my wireless modems address. Have to deside if i want to spring another $10.00 for a static ip address. Its annoying that they have to charge you for everything.

z3r0c00l12
Moderator
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Postby z3r0c00l12 » Mon Mar 29, 2010 5:31 am

You should be able to do it with only your dynamic ip address which you can get by visiting any "whatismyip" website, if you set up your port forwarding properly it should work fine by ip:port. I fyou want it to work with the domain name, you'll have to update the domain name's IP everytime it changes, or you can get a no-ip DUC to do it for you...

bben95
Moderator
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:40 pm

Postby bben95 » Mon Mar 29, 2010 11:26 pm

I advise you to take a look at the "Dynamic IP solution" sticky

buntay
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun May 04, 2008 6:46 am

Postby buntay » Tue Mar 30, 2010 6:51 am

tried that, registerd at dyndns.org. cant get the router to play. router points the the modem which is pointed to isp and isp wont give out my public ip to the modem. I was told by my isp that this is for my safety as a subscriber secruity benefit. when ever I try to update ip on dyndns useing ipchicken to get public address, router kicks it out and sends the ip address of my modem. cant port forward if dyndns cant get past my isp.

Thanks anyway for the help but will probably continue to use direct connection dialup, slow but gets the job done.


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 9 guests