Need some help please.

Questions? Suggestions? Need help? Talk about anything related to Yawcam...
Country_Bubba

Need some help please.

Post by Country_Bubba »

Hello,
I have been running Yawcam for a couple of months now and everything was fine until a week ago.
My system:
Windows XP SP3
Pentium DuoCore 2.73Ghz
3GB of ram

I run two instances of Yawcam so I can have two different areas of motion detection off the same EDIMAX IP Camera connected wirless to my machine.

I run this local only (nothing put on the net) and have one preview screen running in a thumbnail size on the monitor. I use the camera to see who is coming down my driveway!

Problem: At random times, the program and camera will become "disassociated" and I have to go back in to settings and "change device"
I don't think it is overloading the computer as yesterday, I had to leave and it did this about 3-4 hours after I left. About half an hour ago, I noticed that once again it was not working properly and reconnected and it worked for about 5 min. this time. Yet it worked well for a few weeks after it was first installed.

Any ideas will be appreciated as I really like this program.
Thanks in Advance.
z3r0c00l12

Post by z3r0c00l12 »

Does this happen when you download or use a lot of bandwidth, therefore limiting the amount of data being transfered between the camera and yawcam?
Country_Bubba

Post by Country_Bubba »

I don't believe there is that much activity that would cause that. As I said, I was gone for several hours yesterday and it bombed hours after I left and the only download would be my e-mail.
Right now, I am streaming the news off the net and it is working very well!
I cannot find any statistical reason for it to happen. It "seems" to be completely random.

Thanks
z3r0c00l12

Post by z3r0c00l12 »

What about the ram, if you open the task manager, what is the percentage of usage on CPU and Memory?
Country_Bubba

Post by Country_Bubba »