Working with mutiple cameras (web cam and ip cameras)

Questions? Suggestions? Need help? Talk about anything related to Yawcam...
kaneco
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Feb 26, 2012 4:19 pm

Post by kaneco »

Hello memoric,


Just a question about the following code:

You have mentioned the field password but where I can put the field user name to access to the camera page? Or isn't necessary to put the user name?

And thank you for your support.

<?php
$password = $_POST['password'];
if (!isset($password)) {
echo ("
<form action=\"index.php\" method=\"post\">
<input type=\"password\" size=\"20\" maxlength=\"16\" value=\"--------\" name=\"password\" id=\"password\" onfocus=\"if(this.value=='--------'){this.value=''};\" onblur=\"if(this.value==''){this.value='--------'};\" style=\"height:30; background-color:#111111; font:bold; color:#ff0000; text-align:center; border:inset; border-color:#00ffff\" />
<br />
<input type=\"submit\" value=\"Login\" style=\"height:30; background-color:#111111; font:bold; color:#00ff00; border:outset; border-color:#990000 #009900 #000099 #666600\" />
</form>
");
exit;
} else {
if ($password != "ENTER-DESIRED-PASSWORD-HERE") {
echo ("
<font color=\"#ff0000\">Wrong Password!</font>
<br />
<input type=\"button\" value=\"Go Back\" name=\"back\" id=\"back\" onclick=\"window.location.href='index.php';\" style=\"height:30; background-color:#111111; font:bold; color:#00ff00; border:outset; border-color:#990000 #009900 #000099 #666600\" />
");
exit;
}
}
?>
memoric
Posts: 184
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 1:37 pm

Post by memoric »

You're welcome.
There is no username field, but if you (really) need multiple user/password
support, it can be done I guess. That was just a rather simple example. Do
you need multiple users?
gwiz131
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:04 am

Post by gwiz131 »

I am just having a problem routing 2 separate cameras and computers on the same router. (netgear WNR200v3)
Both of the cameras show up via my WAN which is 67.91.103.157 I have it set to TCP Starting port 80
ending port 6670 (as prompted by yawcam site) this site is viewable at http://67.91.103.157:6670 from a WAN and a LAN no problems works great

My other Camera is also set up via yawcam but my router is not allowing me to port forward it (telling me its in use) though it still shows up via my WAN on the app. I can also access it from inside my router on a 192 .168.ect it works on a website. the http is set to http://67.81.103.157:8081 Stream: http://67.81.103.157:8888 but the other camera works on
Stream: http://192.168.1.5:8888 and Http: http://192.168.1.5:8081




All I want to do is view my second camera on a website via wan on a computer, it works over my LAN and it also works on my phone WAN just fine even on my cell phone I can view both, just not a computer. I'm at a total loss.

This is my IP address 67.81.103.157 if you can take a look at it and see what I failed to do. If you can guide me through this it would be great

Thank you so much for any help in advance
z3r0c00l12
Moderator
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Re:

Post by z3r0c00l12 »

gwiz131 wrote:All I want to do is view my second camera on a website via wan on a computer, it works over my LAN and it also works on my phone WAN just fine even on my cell phone I can view both, just not a computer. I'm at a total loss.

This is my IP address 67.81.103.157 if you can take a look at it and see what I failed to do. If you can guide me through this it would be great

Thank you so much for any help in advance
The easiest way is to do a teamviewer session, send me a PM with your skype or gmail if you are interested.

As for the port forwarding, it's not really safe to forward all those ports to your computer, you should forward only the ones you really need, like 6670,8081 and 8888.
If they say already in use, they must already be forwarded to another computer or UPNP is activated and is using those ports already.

From your post, I gather you have 2 different webcams, one streaming on port 6670 and another using 8081 and 8888. Or do you have 2 yawcams running on port 8081 and 8888?
gwiz131
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 25, 2013 1:04 am

Re: Working with mutiple cameras (web cam and ip cameras)

Post by gwiz131 »

z3r0c00l12 gave me the best technical support i have ever received with regards to computers in my history of owning them. I just couldn't get my application right because i have a zillion ports forwarded. z3r0c00l12 stayed remotely connected for upwards of TWO HOURS until the job of sorting through my mess of ports was done. Not only did he do everything he taught me and guided me through every step of basically a small monitoring system in my home. EXCELLENT WORK MUCH THANKS. I RECOMMEND HIS SERVICES TO EVERYONE
malun
Site Admin
Posts: 1589
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 1:29 pm

Re: Working with mutiple cameras (web cam and ip cameras)

Post by malun »

I can only agree: z3r0c00l12 is the best!

/malun
Post Reply