Page 1 of 1

Yawcam BETA 2016-03-23

Posted: Wed Mar 23, 2016 10:37 pm
by malun
Get the new beta release:
yawcam_BETA_2016-03-23.exe (4,58 MB)

What's new since last official release?
- Added option to disable confirmation of multiple instances.
- Added option to start capture window at startup.
- Added option to disable sound in capture window.
- Added option to auto save images from capture window.
- Added option to add overlay on images saved from capture window.
- Changed where image quality is selected for capture window.
- Fixed some static language.
- Updated language files.

/malun

Re: Yawcam BETA 2016-03-23

Posted: Tue Mar 29, 2016 7:06 pm
by generalsu
Won't launch, quits immediately. Same problem as 0.5.0.

Re: Yawcam BETA 2016-03-23

Posted: Mon Apr 04, 2016 10:10 pm
by malun
Do you see the splash screen before it quits?
You can run Yawcam in debug mode to get some more information of what happens.
More info on that here:
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=1495

/malun

Re: Yawcam BETA 2016-03-23

Posted: Mon Apr 25, 2016 2:46 pm
by slaay
Small question about the features list:

" - Added option to disable sound in capture window."

What kind of sound can you disable? The webcam or the notification sound when someone is logging in to your stream?

Re: Yawcam BETA 2016-03-23

Posted: Tue Apr 26, 2016 1:44 am
by malun
The sound that plays when you click on the "Capture" button in the capture window.
Just open the new settings for the capture window and you'll find the option "Play sound".

But the other sound (when a viewer connects) can also be disabled:
Click:
"Settings -> Edit Settings... -> Stream -> Additional settings..."
and make sure both:
"Play sound when a viewer connects"
and
"Show info balloon when a viewer connects"
are disabled.

/malun

Re: Yawcam BETA 2016-03-23

Posted: Thu Apr 28, 2016 3:26 pm
by Sacco_Belmonte
Hi.

Yawcam! pretty darn good software, is incredible there is no good webcam viewer besides this. I'm using it to have my webcams on the corner of the screen while I record via HDMI using an external Avermedia encoder device.

I have problems with my C920, for some reason YawCam connects sometimes and can't connect sometimes. When it connects I cannot switch resolutions, Yawcam gives a black rectangle and cannot click on anything anymore.

I would also like to have an option for higher frame rates. The C920 can work at 60fps at lower resolutions.

Anyway, I bought this camera to record these units, which require 60fps in order to look properly on screen.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tjm0Q1oaQ20

Re: Yawcam BETA 2016-03-23

Posted: Thu May 05, 2016 5:59 pm
by malun
The problem could be related to the USB controller.
Do you have any other devices connected to the same USB port?
Sometimes the bandwidth for the USB is too low when several devices are connected to the same USB controller.
Try to connect your camera to a different USB port on the computer and see if that helps.

/malun

Re: Yawcam BETA 2016-03-23

Posted: Thu May 05, 2016 6:32 pm
by Sacco_Belmonte
Yes it was the crappy Logitech drivers.

Once I changed to the generic USB drivers it worked right away. Better frame rate and all.