Please help me out people.

Beta versions of Yawcam will be announced in this section. You are also welcome to discuss the beta versions in here.
Post Reply
bertstjert
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:57 pm

Please help me out people.

Post by bertstjert »

Hi all!
I hope that someone here can help me with my issue. I downloaded the latest beta release (Version 0.2.6>7 built: 2007-03-03)
and wanted to be able to put up streaming video.

I´ve opened ports and everything on my linksys router and the external ip that yawcam makes me is flawless. So far people can visit that ip and see me.

The problem is that I want to have this exact same thing but on my website. I made an index site with this applet code:

Code: Select all

<APPLET CODE="YawApplet.class" ARCHIVE="YawApplet.jar" CODEBASE="http://**.***.**.***:8081/" WIDTH="320" HEIGHT="240">
      <param name="Host" value="http://**.***.**.***">
      <param name="Port" value="8081">
      <param name="Zoom" value="true">
    </APPLET>
But when I visit that index site it says that error message, something like "Chk Usr online?"

the java thingie loads ok but as I said, the error message gets to me but no video. Can there be a linking problem? and in that case how do I fix it?

It feels like it can´t be a big thing to fix since it works through the Yawcam generated ip. But I don´t know java in any way so I can´t fix it myself :(

btw I´ve also uploaded YawApplet.jar and YawApplet.class to my website so that should be ok.

I think I heard somewhere that there would be another code snippet coming for the javascript, this is the applet I assume. But I haven´t seen that anywhere som I´m stuck with this that wont work :(
bertstjert
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:57 pm

Post by bertstjert »

I´ve been reading the forum all night and tried alot of different things, double checking everything.... the latest code I tried was this:

Code: Select all

<APPLET CODE=YawApplet.class CODEBASE="http://**.***.**.***:8081/" WIDTH="320" HEIGHT="240"> 
<param name="Host" value="**.***.**.***"> 
<param name="Port" value="8081"> 
</APPLET>
Still says the same thing. I´ve been googling as a madman but that didn´t give anything either :(

So if you have any idea whatsoever, even if you´re not sure it´ll work or anything please help out!




BTW: I wonder if someone with of course the same beta version as I, could post a download link to YawApplet.jar and YawApplet.class, because I´m not sure that I have the ones that I should, and I just hope that that´s the thing causing this problem.
bertstjert
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:57 pm

Post by bertstjert »

Well you don´t have to post any dl links, I totally erased yawcam and all of its components and then reinstalled the betaversion. I changed the port number and forwarded the ports on the linksys router.

I also downloaded no-ip, just to try if that could do any difference. But I´m quite sure that I have a static ip that I get from the router. However I´m running no-ip and that public adress works with no problems on port 8898 which is the new port I tried. I also tested to disable my firewall. The code must be right, atleast one of all code snippets I´ve tried must be correct.

Still the same though, loads ok on my website but says: Err.Chk host! Usr online? I´m used to solve problems but this one is getting to me! I followed every step in the streamguide, I´ve read every answer to every question (well almost) in the forum but with no luck :(

I thought of getting help from a friend that´s really good at programming in js, asp and php etc... and see if he knows what the error could be. But I don´t really think that it´s a coding error, unless I´ve made some idiotic mistake in the code snippets. Other people seems to get it to work........ why can´t I? :(

I´ve also set the streamsettings (streamtype) to javaapplet cause I guess that´s what it has to be. No change though...
malun
Site Admin
Posts: 1589
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 1:29 pm

Post by malun »

Try with the code looking like this:

Code: Select all

    <APPLET CODE="YawApplet.class" ARCHIVE="YawApplet.jar" CODEBASE="http://***.***.***.***:8081" WIDTH="320" HEIGHT="240">
      <param name="Host" value="***.***.***.***">
      <param name="Port" value="8081">
      <param name="Zoom" value="true">
    </APPLET>
In other words remove the http:// on the Host value.

/malun
Post Reply