HTTP refresh changing

Questions? Suggestions? Need help? Talk about anything related to Yawcam...
Post Reply
jeanvaljean
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 12, 2010 7:23 pm

HTTP refresh changing

Post by jeanvaljean »

Hello :)

Excuse me if the question has been already tell but I don't find my answer.
Excuse me too, my english is not very good, so I don't write & read very good too :oops:

So :

I use the http server, it run without problems but I just want a refresh at only 1 second and not 10 seconds.

I've already try yo change in the update.html

Code: Select all

<meta http-equiv=Refresh content="10">
by
<meta http-equiv=Refresh content="1">
But there is no difference between the result !!
I've try to add this code in index.html too and there is no result too.

=> So, how can I doing simply in a few words ?

Thank you very much !!! :D
tellmewhy
Posts: 425
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 11:19 am

Post by tellmewhy »

The code shown is correct (i think, see example).
But i would try a more realistic refresh rate for the page.
On slow(er) connections, i think the whole page isen't displayed when you reload it again.

Code: Select all

<html>
<head>
<meta name="description" content="This page shows my webcam.">
<meta EQUIV="Pragma" CONTENT="no-cache">
<meta EQUIV="Refresh" CONTENT="60">
<title>My Yawcam web page</title>
</head>

<body>
</body>
</html>
Thomas Acid
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 7:01 pm

html

Post by Thomas Acid »

Hi jeanvaljean,

You need to edit the "update.html" located in: "C:\Users\yourname\.yawcam\www\update.html" , because
yawcam installation have 2 directories: one in program Files folder and another in Users folder.
Post Reply