timestamp overlay updating, but not the image

Questions? Suggestions? Need help? Talk about anything related to Yawcam...
tzankoff
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2006 2:44 pm

timestamp overlay updating, but not the image

Postby tzankoff » Wed Mar 17, 2010 5:48 am

My webcam is a Logitech 9000. Yawcam sends images to my website every sixty seconds. When I refresh the page that has the image, the timestamp on the image updates, but the image itself remains the same. Any ideas what is going on or how to resolve this?

Advertisement



z3r0c00l12
Moderator
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Postby z3r0c00l12 » Wed Mar 17, 2010 9:10 pm

This is a problem that has been coming up a lot lately, I sometimes experience the problem myself, but can't reproduce it that easily, I have to reboot my computer and when it turns back on, if I disconnect from the internet and reconnect, the image will stay frozen as you mentioned and will refresh every 60 minutes... I've let Malun know of this, but he hasn't found a solution to it yet.

jordandalley
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2013 11:47 am

Re: timestamp overlay updating, but not the image

Postby jordandalley » Tue Jan 29, 2013 4:45 am

Funny.. I have the Logitech 9000 and have the same issue. Happens randomly every few hours or so...

malun
Site Admin
Posts: 1495
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 1:29 pm

Re: timestamp overlay updating, but not the image

Postby malun » Tue Jan 29, 2013 11:36 pm

@jordandalley:
Please try this new beta version:
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=3368
and see if that makes any difference.

This version has a new function that monitors the device for possible errors. With a bit of luck it can recover from when the image get stuck.

/malun


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests