Enable Motion Detection

Questions? Suggestions? Need help? Talk about anything related to Yawcam...
mcristina444
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 1:25 am

Enable Motion Detection

Postby mcristina444 » Tue Mar 02, 2010 1:32 am

bn
Last edited by mcristina444 on Thu Aug 02, 2012 6:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Advertisement



z3r0c00l12
Moderator
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Postby z3r0c00l12 » Tue Mar 02, 2010 6:51 am

Are you having problems enabling motion detection?

Once you turn on yawcam, to configure motion detection, click Window -> Motion Detection, You will have all the settings required to setup motion detection.

Once this is done, back to Yawcam, simply click enable beside "motion" and it will be enabled, you can set the startup to enable motion also, the settings will be saved and every time you start yawcam, motion will be active.

You mentioned not having a mouse, if you are running Windows XP or later, you can activate mouse using numpad keys in the control panel under the accessibility options. if you know your way around with a keyboard, you can activate the function easily, so you'd have the numpad keys to move the mouse around, 2,4,6,8 would move directionnally, 1,3,7,9 would move diagonnally and 5 would be your click button.

z3r0c00l12

Thomas Acid
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 7:01 pm

Postby Thomas Acid » Tue Mar 02, 2010 11:15 am

@z3r0c00l12:
I think she/he don't have a monitor too. It's a tipical server set: CPU + keyboard.

@mcristina444:
If so, and assuming your Yawcam control panel window stay active full time in your desktop, just hit " F10 > ArrowDown 5 X > Enter " to enable/disable motion detection.
You can easely automate this sequence using autohotkey
http://www.autohotkey.com/, but I think it's not necessary. Just memorize the sequence keys.
This method act over the control panel GUI. Don't work if you are running Yawcam as service.
Ofcourse, a batch file is better than this.

mcristina444
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 1:25 am

Postby mcristina444 » Tue Mar 02, 2010 2:24 pm

.df
Last edited by mcristina444 on Thu Aug 02, 2012 6:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Thomas Acid
Posts: 64
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2008 7:01 pm

Postby Thomas Acid » Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:28 am

Disable "halt on Error" in BIOS and you will be able to disconect your Keyboard too.
About remote control, try RDPC if you have win pro,
try http://www.LogMeIn.com if you want effectiveness,
try http://www.tightvnc.com if you want be geeck or
try http://pigtail.net/LRP/printsrv/cygwin-sshd.html if you want be geeck in the edge.

Works great!


Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests