Different Window Names

Questions? Suggestions? Need help? Talk about anything related to Yawcam...
Post Reply
kvrajan
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 2:36 pm

Different Window Names

Post by kvrajan »

Hi..

I have two cameras connected to my desktop. And as suggested I have made a copy of the first one and created a second one, then made changes. All these works fine and no issues.

However, when I open then, the Window titles are the same, which confuses me, as I'm not able to make out which one is for which camera, unless I open the settings menu.

Is there a way to change the window title, so that from the title I can make out which YawCam copy I have opened..?

Just let me know, how to do this / change what - where ?

Thanks in advance.
z3r0c00l12
Moderator
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Post by z3r0c00l12 »

You can do this yourself fairly easily. I would use the following technique:
1) Download AutoIt v3 and install it.
2) Create a script like such:

Code: Select all

Opt("WinTitleMatchMode",-2)
WinSetTitle("Yawcam","","YawCam 1 - Weather Camera")
3) Launch the first instance of Yawcam
4) Launch the script created on step 2.
5) Start the second instance of Yawcam
6) If you wish, create a second script for your second instance of YawCam and set it's title to whatever you want as well.

If you need any help with the AutoIt script let me know, if you wish to read more on the functions above, read here.

z3r0c00l12
tijeff
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2011 5:36 am

Post by tijeff »

Thank's, nice idea, I'll try it to !!!
kvrajan
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 2:36 pm

Windows Title change

Post by kvrajan »

Great !. Thanks for the inputs.

I'll give it a try and revert.

Your help is much appreciated.
kvrajan
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 2:36 pm

Windows Title change

Post by kvrajan »

Hi..
Fantastic. It works fine. thanks again.

Also, it appears you have opened a gateway to do many things with AutoIT. I need to explore & experiment, what all simple things can be done with it.
z3r0c00l12
Moderator
Posts: 1210
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Post by z3r0c00l12 »

Yes, I have, AutoIt is very good, I use for various little tasks, helping me save time by automating most of my long tasks..

PS. Watch the double-posts.
Post Reply