Images to Movie freeze

Report and discuss bugs here!

Images to Movie freeze

Postby generalsu » Sun Oct 07, 2012 6:49 pm

Trying to turn over 100,000 jpegs into a movie with yawcam, but it freezes at "writing movie...". Any idea?
generalsu
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2012 10:28 pm

Advertisement

Postby styoda » Thu Dec 20, 2012 5:35 pm

I'm having the same problem, but I've only got about 2600 files. I think the problem is file size of the movie generated, when it get larger than just over 2GB, the process just hangs.

I'm running Windows 7 64Bit so I wouldn't have thought the file size should make any difference, unless the program itself has a 2GB limit.

Anyone else have any ideas on how to fix this problem?

Cheers
styoda
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2012 3:03 pm

Postby z3r0c00l12 » Thu Dec 20, 2012 11:03 pm

Well, a 2GB limit would be logical for a 32 bit application. Yawcam being both 64 and 32 bit, shouldn't have that problem, at least not on 64 bit operating systems.
z3r0c00l12
Moderator
 
Posts: 1119
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 3:50 am

Postby AlanLue » Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:17 am

I think what styoda is saying is correct.The problem must be because of larger file size.Give it a try through less file size and checkout whether still the bug remains or not.
AlanLue
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:11 am
Location: 10717 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024

Postby willissingleton » Thu Jan 17, 2013 8:21 am

Yes the problem occurs due to the larger file size which creates problem due to limit of taking or sending any video or jpeg files.
willissingleton
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2013 8:06 am
Location: 2141 Laurel Lane Pyote, TX 79777

Postby malun » Sun Jan 20, 2013 3:24 pm

I can confirm this problem on my end also.
Don't know if it's the number of input files or the size of the output file that's the root of the problem. But I guess this amount of data can't be handled correct.

I made some tests with 100 000 files. The progress bar hangs in the end and the output movie file of 2,5 GB is corrupt and not playable.

I spent a day trying to sort this problem out, but failed. The problem occurs in some libraries where I'm not in control.
I hope to change this part/function of Yawcam in a future version. Until then this problem has to be filed under known bugs. Sorry.

/malun
malun
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1356
Joined: Sun Jan 04, 2004 1:29 pm
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests